The EDI's

The EDI, which stands for Economic Development Industry, was created to recognize industries that have contributed to the economic well-being of the Laredo and Webb County region.

2019 Honorees

This year, we select honorees representing the Automotive Industry, Custom Brokerage Industry and Project of the Year. All of these sectors represent economic models that are crucial to the continued growth of our community.

Organizing Committee

  • Bill Green (Laredo Morning Times)
  • Nati Lozano  (IBC Bank)
  • Hector Equihua (IBC Bank)
  • Orlando Navarro  (Compass Performance Services)
  • Jimmy Notzon (BBVA Compass)
  • Ermilo Richer  (ErmiloRicher & Co)
  • Olivia Varela (Laredo EDC)
  • Tony Arce, Jr. (AEP Texas)